Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sue Madden

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sue Madden

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Lalania Hase

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am 100% satisfied... I had spoke with someone over the phone and I was given detailed quotes within 24 hrs .. I appreciated the quick response..but I still had questions I am more of a face to person .. I was given the opportunity to do a phone conversation after hours so I could sit down at home and ask questions.. but I still really wanted to be there and be shown and walked through what everything was and what ot meant... so again I was giving the opportunity to come in after hours after work to discuss my needs and what would best fit my situation!! I am greatful for the complete breakdown and not feeling rushed or pushed into anything .. Thank you!!"

Dawn Miller

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Sue Madden and State Farm for many years, for homeowners and auto insurance. Everyone in the office has always been extremely helpful and friendly and always makes time to answer any questions we have."

Gurinder Sundal

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had a such a good experience with the office. We always felt like they had our back. We had one claim and it was so well handled. I would definitely recommend them as your insurance provider."

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sue is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Jack Stamm

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Contacts by phone and email were handled very professionally, efficiently and in a friendly manner."

Barbara Chase

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm staff is very helpful and I am happy with my insurance."

Christina Dobrovolny

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anne Lindner was super responsive and helpful and patient with my many emails!"

Jayne-Dean Bredlau (The GREENSTED)

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Sue Madden State Farm for many years. We have car, homeowners and now business insurance policies with State Farm. They have never failed to respond quickly and efficiently to our needs whether it's a vehicle/deer collision, mortgage insurance for our new home, or a recent recent vehicle claim for my daughter. When we started our small farm business in 2017, they stepped right up with vendor and later workman's comp insurance. Last December a wild winter snow and wind storm took down our vegetable high tunnel structure and our building was without electricity for 16 hours. One phone call and a claim was opened, awaiting my information. A few weeks later, our business disaster was covered IN FULL. I've had people tell me numerous times "State Farm is so expensive." Then complain when their insurance doesn't cover them. I can't afford to NOT stay with State Farm. (their multi-policy discounts are awesome). They are like a good neighbor. Always there for us."

Peggy Sullivan

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"She and her team are great. Every time I need something they get me taken care of. The best part is they always make me feel important."

John Evans

September 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and Friendly. They aren't in business to just take your money. They make you fill like your one of the family and that they have your back."

Jackie Buringa

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently bought my first car and everyone at Sue Madden Insurance was friendly, helpful, and responsive. And I got great coverage for a reasonable price. I highly recommend and I have to give a special shout out to James for being so awesome!"

Tam Nguyen

June 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"We couldn’t be more happier with the service and professionalism James S. Had given us today. He was so patient, and went above and beyond to give us the best home/car insurance rates. Everyone we encountered during our meeting with Sue Madden State Farm has been so friendly and helpful!!"

Michele DeBlieck

May 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had been with my last insurance company for several years and was very hesitant on switching. I met Sue and finally worked up the nerve after 6 months to have her look at my insurance and she was so patient, answered all my questions, and really took the time to get to know me and understand my specific insurance needs. In the end, not only did she get me better coverage than my last insurance company, but also a savings of almost $600 a year!"

Sharon Varsoke

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Sue since my relocation to Rochester almost 15 years ago- during that time she has helped me through many unanticipated twists and turns of life, and many curve balls......Sue and her staff have always been there for me - with extreme professionalism, their immediate responsiveness, their knowledge of how to handle situations and providing guidance - and above all - their kindness and caring. During times that are stressful having someone there that you know will help is truly a wonderful feeling - but to have them be so kind and so caring through it all is what really puts them in a top notch category. They make you feel like a family member -not just a customer."

Kayla Mabe

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sue and everyone else are very quick to help me and explain to me how things work, what steps we are needing to take, and making sure I am safe and taken care of!"

M Warren

January 23, 2020

1  out of  5
"I'll never use State Farm again. I have an accident they apparently paid out $1000 to someone. Where the heck is the record of this? Why wasn't I notified? You basic insurance company that just wants your money and will not raise a finger to help you. I have bad luck. Mycar got totaled when it was parked in front of my place and they told me I couldn't move it because they'd be sending someone out to look at it. Days later I had to call them and they changed their mind they wouldn't be sending anyone out it's on the other person's insurance company to do that. Use a different company I used American Family for years and they were good just switched to Geico since they had the best rates for me."

Annie Moreland

January 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"They take care of me"

Danielle David

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"My agent is always there to help with any questions or concerns. Also best rates for good driving records! My new motorhome is covered for only $65 per month! I also insure my consignment shop, home, new truck, mustang GT, Harley and life insurance...all under 500 per month!"

Richard Skagerberg

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"State farm has been the cheapest and the folks there are just downright real Minnesotans. They help every step of the way and go above their job."

Susan Jared Peterson

November 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly honest service"

1Jmpnjosh

October 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always welcomed with a smile and intrest in how we're doing. Very good & caring & knowledgeable & willing to help in any insurance needs. Sue Madden-State farm team treats everyone like a friend they care about and not just another customer. Thank you :-)"

Brigida Amezcua

September 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Sue Madden is extremely knowledgeable!!! and her costumer service is just as good!! The total package!! So happy with her !!!! Best insurance ever!!"

Nicole Jackson

June 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"I’ve spoken with more than one person at Sue Madden and they’ve all gone above and beyond to help every time! They are extremely easy to work with. Teresa has been my agent for years and I love her!"

Jodi Schmidt

June 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"They are always so helpful & friendly."

Mitch Allen

May 24, 2018

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Lauren Yost of Sue Madden's office for nearly 2 years now. She and the office have been wonderful. I recently had a claim and it could not have gone any smoother."